Menu

Menu

Garden design on two levels

You like this reference? Let us know.

Green terrace design

In this family house two levels were designed at once. On the upper level dominates the large terrace on the sunny side with a view of the mountains. The large green specimen plants stand out, which optimally serve as privacy screens. After all, what would a terrace be without plants? They give the terrace a lot of greenery, which makes it look natural and modern at the same time. The solitary plants are decorated in Atelier square containers, which give a simple and elegant effect.

In the corner is a spacious lounge with plenty of space, where family and friends will surely feel comfortable. The whole combination of the beautiful greenery, the natural stone floor and the lounge makes the terrace varied and exciting.

Picture gallery of the terrace

Garden design with swimming pool

The garden also delights with the large swimming pool and the green lawn. From there it is wonderful to take a run-up for a jump into the pool. The children particularly appreciate this "runway" - pure action. For peace and quiet, there is a lounge from where the sun's rays can be enjoyed in silence. At the back of the garden is a shaded seating area on gravel with hydrangea planting for the hot summer days.

In a garden design we pay attention to the fact that the garden extends the living space. An important role here is played by the visual relationships, even from the interior. The eye can wander undisturbed through the garden, so that the living room continues to feel open and flows into the garden. The shimmering pool is also in view, giving everything something natural and modern at the same time.

The garden after the redesign

Detailed equipment

The client wanted a decor down to the last detail. Grasses were planted right into the last corner, giving the garden design a personal and refined touch. The terrace area was also equipped with lots of greenery and exclusive planters. The plants are optimally watered by an automatic irrigation system from GardenTec. Thus, the owner can enjoy the garden to the fullest and no longer has to worry about watering in time. For the lawn, the robotic mower takes care of the maintenance. To ensure that the terrace and garden radiate a homely atmosphere even after sunset, containers and individual plants are illuminated.

Award Callwey Publishing House

The design was named one of the 50 most beautiful gardens of 2018 by the German publisher Callwey. Read the full report here.

Plants used in the garden

Trees

  • Acer palmatum (fan maple)
  • Cornus kousa (Asian flowering dogwood)
  • Osmanthus fortunei (scented flower)

Woody plants

  • Abelia grandiflora (Abelia)
  • Aesculus parviflora (Shrub Chestnut)
  • Amelanchier rotundifolia 'Helvetia' (Rock pear)
  • Fothergilla major (Feather bush shrub)
  • Hamamelis intermedia 'Diane' (Witch Hazel)
  • Hibiscus syriacus 'Oiseau Bleu' (Hibiscus)
  • Hydrangea macrophylla 'Endless Summer' (garden hydrangea)
  • Hydrangea aspera (Rough hydrangea)
  • Hydrangea paniculata 'Pinky Winky' (panicle hydrangea)
  • Ilex crenata (Japanese holly)
  • Prunus lusitanica 'Angustifolia' (Portuguese Cherry Laurel)
  • Viburnum (Snowball)

Perennials

  • Actaea syn. Cimicifuga (Black cohosh)
  • Cimicifuaga simplex (October silver candle)
  • Geranium 'Philippe Vapelle' (Cranesbill)
  • Tiarella cordifolia (foam flower)
  • Heucherella x alba 'Bridget Bloom' (Foam Bell)
  • Vinca minor 'Alba' (Small periwinkle)

Grasses

  • Luzula nivea (Snow marble)
  • Carex morrowii 'Ice Dance' (Japan Sedge)
  • Festuca gautieri (bearskin fescue)
  • Pennisetum alopecuroides 'Hameln' and 'Little Bunny' (feather bristle grass)

Materials

  • Luserna natural stone
  • Chaussierung (gravel)

Equipment

  • Lawn robot
  • Lighting for individual plants and vessels
  • Automatic watering for planters

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Gestaltung auf zwei Ebenen

Terrasse & Garten

Grüne Terrassengestaltung

Bei diesem Einfamilienhaus wurden gleich zwei Ebenen gestaltet. Auf der oberer Ebene dominiert die grossflächige Terrasse auf der Sonnenseite mit Blick auf die Berge. Die grossen grünen Solitärpflanzen stechen heraus, welche optimal als Sichtschutz dienen. Denn was wäre eine Terrasse ohne Pflanzen? Sie spenden der Terrasse viel Grün, was es gleichzeitig natürlich und modern aussehen lässt. Die Solitärpflanzen sind in Atelier Vierkant Gefässen eingeschmückt, welche eine schlichte und elegante Wirkung ergeben.

In der Ecke befindet sich eine grosszügige Lounge mit viel Platz, bei der sich Familie und Freunde bestimmt wohlfühlen. Die ganze Kombination aus dem schönen Grün, dem Natursteinboden und der Lounge macht die Terrasse abwechslungsreich und spannend. 

Bildergalerie der Terrasse

Gartengestaltung mit Swimming-Pool

Der Garten begeistert zudem mit dem grossen Swimming-Pool und der grünen Rasenfläche. Von dort aus lässt es sich wunderbar Anlauf nehmen für einen Sprung in den Pool. Die Kinder schätzen diese "Startbahn" ganz besonders - Action pur. Für Ruhe sorgt die Lounge, von wo aus die Sonnenstrahlen in der Stille genossen werden können. Im hinteren Bereich des Gartens befindet sich ein Schattensitzplatz auf Kies mit Hortensienbepflanzung für die heissen Sommertage.

Bei einer Gartenumgestaltung achten wir darauf, dass der Garten den Wohnraum erweitert. Eine wichtige Rolle spielen hierbei die Sichtbeziehungen auch aus dem Interieur. Der Blick kann ungestört durch den Garten wandern, sodass sich das Wohnzimmer weiterhin offen anfühlt und fliessend in den Garten übergeht. Der schimmernde Pool ist ebenfalls in Sichtweite und verleiht allem etwas natürliches und modernes zugleich.

Bilder des realisierten Gartens

Detaillierte Ausstattung

Die Bauherrschaft wünschte sich eine Ausstattung bis ins Detail. Im Garten wurden die Gräser bis in die letzte Ecke gepflanzt, was der Gestaltung eine persönliche und feine Note verleihen. Auch der Terrassenbereich wurde mit viel Grün und exklusiven Pflanzgefässen ausgestattet. Die Pflanzen werden durch eine automatische Bewässerungsanlage von GardenTec optimal bewässert. So kann die Bauherrschaft den Garten in vollen Zügen geniessen und muss sich nicht mehr um das rechtzeitige Giessen kümmern. Beim Rasen kümmert sich der Mähroboter um die Pflege. Damit die Terrasse und der Garten auch nach dem Sonnenuntergang eine wohnliche Atmosphäre ausstrahlt, werden Gefässe und Einzelpflanzen beleuchtet.

Mehr über die technischen Möglichkeiten finden Sie bei unserem Partner Gardentec.

Auszeichnung Callwey Verlag

Die Gestaltung wurde vom deutschen Callwey Verlag zu den 50 schönsten Gärten des Jahres 2018 gekürt. Hier lesen Sie den ganzen Bericht.

Bepflanzung

Bäume

Acer palmatum (Fächerahorn) | Cornus kousa (Asiatischer Blütenhartriegel) | Osmanthus fortunei (Duftblüte)

Gehölze

Abelia grandiflora x (Abelie) | Aesculus parviflora (Strauch-Rosskastanie) | Amelanchier rotundifolia ‚Helvetia‘ (Felsenbirne) | Fothergilla major (Federbuschstrauch) | Hamamelis intermedia (x) ‚Diane‘ (Zaubernuss) | Hibiscus syriacus ‚Oiseau Bleu‘ (Hibiskus) | Hydrangea macrophylla ‚Endless Summer‘ (Gartenhortensie) | Hydrangea aspera (Raue Hortensie) | Hydrangea paniculata ‚Pinky Winky‘ (Rispenhortensie) | Ilex crenata (Japanische Stechpalme) | Prunus lusitanica ‚Angustifolia‘ (Portugiesischer Kirschlorbeer) | Viburnum (Schneeball)

Stauden

Actaea syn. Cimicifuga (Trauben-Silberkerze) | Cimicifuaga simplex (Oktober-Silberkerze) | Geranium ‚Philippe Vapelle‘ (Storchschnabel) | Tiarella cordifolia (Schaumblüte) | Heucherella x alba ‚Bridget Bloom‘ (Schaumglöckchen) | Vinca minor ‚Alba‘ (Kleines Immergrün)

Gräser

Luzula nivea (Schneemarbel) | Carex morrowii ‚Ice Dance‘ (Japan-Segge) | Festuca gautieri (Bärenfellschwingel) | Pennisetum alopecuroides ‚Hameln‘ und ‚Little Bunny‘ (Federborstengras)

Materialien

Luserna Naturstein | Chaussierung (Kies)

Ausstattung

Rasenroboter | Beleuchtung für Einzelpflanzen und Gefässe | Automatische Bewässerung für Pflanzgefässe

 

 

Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!